Costa Rica #1

Posted: February 25, 2011 in My Photos, Travel

One of the things that impresses me the most around here is the cooperation of all the people and the pride that they all take in their country and their jobs.  They truly understand the importance of a positive impression to the tourism industry and go out of their way to be thorough and courteous.  This is a lesson that could be learned by many other places I’ve traveled.

One thing less impressive is the on again, off again Internet.  But here I finally am, after several attempts.  Maybe this time I’ll get the whole post up before being cut off.

Here is my humble abode, from which I have a view of the Arenal volcano, complete with smoke streaming from the top.

Of course, we are spending most of our days photographing the attractions here, including the plants, monkeys, sloths and a variety of exotic wildlife.

Days have been full of hikes which, though not that long, have gone over rugged terrain.  Yesterday’s hike to the waterfall was pretty tiring, but the result was well worth the effort.

Lots of blog thoughts have gone through my head, but between the hectic schedule and the relative difficulty accessing the Internet, the opportunity to make more thoughtful posts just haven’t been available.  I’ll have lots of thoughts to share when I get home.

Leave a Reply

