Moon Pictures

Posted: March 20, 2011 in My Photos

Well, I’m not all that satisfied with my moon pictures from last night.  I ended up going to Shadow Lake because I knew I would get a good east line of sight with the lake to provide some good foreground.  It became clearly clear that what I wanted to do required a split density filter, which I’d foolishly not brought along.  The bright moon and the ambient light on the lake were too much in contrast.  I tried to take two exposures and combine them on Photoshop.  As you can see from the pictures below, the results are interesting but not really authentic.

Ah, live and learn.

Click on image for larger version.

Leave a Reply

