Yes, I Am Still Alive

Posted: May 29, 2011 in Personal Whining

The last two weeks have been a whirlwind of excitement and positive energy.  There was little opportunity to sit down and blog.  I was completely divorced from the events of the world and immersed in good old human interaction and creativity.

The weather at Arts Camp was often rainy and so I didn’t get the intense photo work done as I’d planned.  That didn’t stop my students, though, from taking some extraordinary pictures.  Maybe I’ll feature a few of their shots in the coming days.

I’m sure that I’ll be spouting stuff over the next weeks that have originated in the creative melting pot.  The most profound consequence of these journeys is definitely a renewed faith in human nature.  That’s always been a benefit of the Arts Camp week.

But, for now, sleep is required.  Long, intense days lasting till the wee hours of the morning is just a little harder as I get older.  This is the first time, though, that I’ve been able to come back from Arts Camp and not have the after-glow spoiled by the specter of report cards.

Excuse my rambling.  Time to sleep…

Leave a Reply

