“The Prince and the Little Prince”

Posted: June 20, 2011 in Media Gleanings, politics

In a recent discussion with a friend, I was accused of pointing fingers at the right wing extremists while ignoring the left wing ones.  Responding to that requires a longer post than I’m prepared for now, but I wanted to emphasize that my objection has always been to extremists.  Right wing extremists, in my opinion, have just been far more prominent and more of a threat in recent years than have Left wing extremists.  More on that later.

I stumbled on a conservative blog that appeals to me.  It is called The Prince and the Little Prince, and is written by Kendrick Macdowell.  I can’t say that I agree with much of what he says, but his arguments are reasonable, well tempered and recognizes the problems with the extreme right while still remaining a conservative.

This this will be a nice counterpoint to Pharyngula, which is subtitled “…random biological ejaculations from a godless liberal,”  and which has long been a daily watering hole in my thirst for new ideas.  I’d love to see a dialogue between Myers and Macdowell.

Both blogs have strange names, though…

Leave a Reply

