Kobo Update

Posted: June 27, 2011 in Personal Whining, Reviews

The fact is, I love my Kobo.  Since getting it, I’ve done all my reading (except magazines) in it.  I find it convenient and easier than lugging around a book and having to struggle to keep it open.

So I was heart broken when it stopped functioning a few days ago.  I don’t think I dropped it or slammed it in a door.  The screen just went all smudgy, making it unusable.

The store where I bought it was of no help, telling me to contact Kobo directly.  After doing that, they informed me that they would send me a box in which I was to return the unit for repair or replacement, since it was still within the one year warranty.  The problem is that the turn around on the whole deal will probably approach a month or so, especially with the the Postal tie up.

Other than that, and assuming that there are no surprises, the service was friendly and cooperative.  We’ll see how long it all takes or if they throw any curve balls.

In the meantime, I’ll have the opportunity to pick up a few books that aren’t available in any e-format.  There are quite a few of those on my shelf, so this may have a positive side.

Leave a Reply

