12 Year Old Boy Delivers Baby Brother

Posted: September 4, 2011 in Current Events, Media Gleanings

I can’t say that I’m not a little jealous.  I’ve done a lot of first aid in my time, some of it quite serious, but I’ve always had “delivering a baby” on my bucket list.

Twelve year old Gaelan Edwards was thrust into that role when his mother quickly went into labour in their B.C. home.  He ended up delivering the baby, cutting the umbilical chord with kitchen scissors and then helping pass the placenta.  Saying that he got his knowledge from watching T.V. and reading books, he made the whole thing look like child’s play.

Leave a Reply

