Some Fall Pictures

Posted: October 2, 2011 in My Photos
Tags:

Yesterday I did something that I’ve not done in some time.  I had a rough plan to head out to Grey County to look for interesting Fall photography opportunities and to visit their Artist Studio Tour, but actually I had no idea where I was going.  I just kind of headed into the unknown, letting fate guide me to whatever it may.

I liked the results.  Fall hasn’t “bloomed” totally yet, but I like the colours when there is just a hint of them.  Not only did I seem to stumble upon some excellent photo opportunities, but also managed a very fortuitous resource connection in one of the studios.  The first time that I stopped at the side of the road to photograph some purple flowers, I spotted a monarch butterfly amoung the flowers, trapped by the wind and the cooler weather.

Click on image for larger version.

Leave a Reply

