Wrapping up the KOBO issue

Posted: December 9, 2011 in Personal Whining, Reviews

Well my mother finally has her KOBO back.  It seems that when they finally received it, they took only one or two days to turn it around and send her a refurbished model.  I don’t know whether that was because of all the fuss I raised or whether that is the normal response time.  The problem was that all the procedural run around meant that it took three weeks for them to get their hands on the unit.  If they could iron that part out, the service would be much improved.

One interesting twist when they sent it back to me happened when I received an e-mail from them stating that they couldn’t act on the repairs because I still had not sent them the necessary information.  Clearly, this was sent after they had shipped it back as it arrived the next day, but they must have sent the wrong automated response.  As a result I fired another nasty retort back at them as I was under the impression from the message that progress had stalled again.  Evidently it was a mistake, and I almost feel badly about the rather venomous message I sent back.  Almost.

Leave a Reply

